Capturing the Feather Craze

Just recently, I was searching for peacock feather earrings and there were none to be found!  Seriously?!  I can order tons of hair feathers in a variety of shapes or styles and I can’t get a decent pair of actual feather earrings?  I found these at Wal-mart:

The pricing was too rich for me to risk turning these into earrings, so I decided to start making my own.  Shortly after that, I started selling some on the side through a locally owned craft store.  Last month, they went out of business, so I’m displaying them here.  I’ll ship feathers out, or deliver in the Colorado Springs area.

Leave a Reply

